Ouachita Parish Sheriff’s Office Selects Deputy of the Year

The Ouachita Parish Sheriff’s Office is proud to announce Deputy Michael Todd McLain has been selected as Deputy of the Year for 2014.  Deputy McLain is a seven year veteran of the Sheriff’s Office and currently assigned to the Uniform Patrol Division.  Deputy McLain was selected by OPSO supervisors based on his dedication to his job and the degree of professionalism exhibited by him.  Dy. McLain has received numerous letters of commendation during his career.  In recognition of his selection, Dy. McLain received the Deputy of the Year Award at the West Monroe Chamber of Commerce Awards Banquet on December 8th, 2014.

Sheriff Jay Russell and Deputies of the Ouachita Parish Sheriff’s Office are proud of Dy. McLain and the recognition of his efforts.


Deputy Todd McLain